Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Webinar: NEW Stratasys Additive Manufacturing Certification Program Webinar

May 22, 2018 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

3D Printing or Additive Manufacturing (AM) has the potential to transform manufacturing supply chains – speeding processes and reducing costs. And its impact is seen across every industry, from aerospace to medical devices. Unfortunately, one of the most overlooked aspects of AM is developing its future workforce.
This session will explore the widening gap between AM technology and the skilled workforce to drive it. Discussions will highlight key requirements for education to keep pace with rapidly evolving manufacturing processes. In addition to analyzing the lack of industry-endorsed “proof” for workforce-ready AM skills, we’ll also introduce the Stratasys Additive Manufacturing Certificationprogram.
Hear from Jazmine Darden from Dunwoody School of Technology, who is Stratasys Certified and now employed using 3D printing, and Vince Anewenter from Milwaukee School of Engineering, an approved certification partner working with students and industry to give their students the advantage certification brings.
What: Webinar: “The Workforce Development Challenge: Bridging the Additive Manufacturing Skills Gap: Stratasys Additive Manufacturing Certification Program”
When: Thursday, May 24: 1:00 p.m. CT / 2:00 p.m. ET / 11:00 a.m. PT
Who Should Attend:
  • Educators upskilling students to prepare for jobs in the design, engineering and manufacturing fields
  • Educators and leaders at universities, community colleges and technical schools interested in workforce development and what it takes to become an approved certification institution
  • Presidents, deans and provosts looking to implement 3D printing credentials to attract and retain students and faculty

Details

Date:
May 22, 2018
Time:
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Event Categories:
,
Event Tags:
, , ,